BLOGMAS #20: My favorite decorations in my room

Published by

on

Hey girlies, I’m sooooo sorry I missed the past 2 days posts, I promise I’ll make it up! Like I mentioned, I had a choir concert and wasn’t able to post because I got home, ate, got ready left, sang, and came home and went to bed, and it’s just been super busy because the holidays are coming up! I know I said that I was gonna do another Percy Jackson cast review, but I’m not feeling it and it only has like 4 views soooo…..

Yesterday me and my friends exchanged secret santa gifts, and I got some room decor so I thought it would be fun to do a post on my favorite decor in my room!!


Starting off in the Christmas spirit, we have my Christmas tree!!! I love the color scheme so much and the when the lights are on it sparkles and is so pretty. Another thing in the pic is my canopy. I used to use it for a comfy book corner thingie, but not it’s in the corner of my desk and just drapes in the corner over my drawer cart.


My mirrorrrrrrrr 😍😍😍! I love my mirror so much! Don’t mind that it’s not unwrapped, I got it last year but we still haven’t put it up yet. I use it everyday in the morning when I’m getting ready! Do we like the fit?


I absolutely love my cork board! The things blurred all have my name in them, but the papers were compliment cards we made in choir the past 2 years. We went around and complimented everyone and wrote it on their paper. My vision board, Taylor Swift movie ticket, a map, a sketch, origami bird I made, some necklaces, and my track ribbon are all up there too. Normally I’ll have a calendar, but as I’ve mention before I didn’t really use it so I took it down. I think this just makes my room so much cuter and makes me love my room even more! (Tips: if your necklaces get tangled in a jewelry box, hang them up with push pins, they don’t get tangled!!!)


My shoe rack is a little disheveled, but I got it last year off of Amazon and it makes my room look so much more put together! Now I have a bunch more room in my closet where my shoes would have been!


My secret Santa got this for me today ❤! (If you’re reading this ILYSM) I also saw this and was gonna get it for her (we got eachother) but decided to get her a salt lamp instead. I saw it and wanted it for myself tho, and little did I know she got it for me! Based on the box I thought it was a lamp with some sort of plastic hanging down and making it look like water, but it’s real water! You put it in the bottom and then the water comes out like rain when it’s on! I had cute lamps on my wish list and I’m so happy I got this, I absolutely adore this!!!! I also kinda wanna stick my tongue under the water…… but it’s fine. Like I said this was at 5 below, and comes with rocks you can put in it! I put the rocks in that it came with, but I also have a rock tumbler, so I going to put some colorful fancy rocks in it too.


My cousin got these shelves for me a few years ago, and I think they are so perfect! I love the wood color, and I got a pack of 2. I switch out my decorations that are on them, but right now it’s my gnome (I’m telling you I’m obsessed) and another winter stuffed animal. These are super easy to install too, and you can unhook it off the wall if you need to clean it or something. I also believe it came with magnets, but mine is screwed into the wall.


Next up, my new blanket! My best friend got this for me for my bday and it’s so stinkin soft!! The color is a beautiful white and I now sleep with it and read with it everyday. It’s bigger than my queen sized bed, and it’s definitely my favorite blanket!


Last but not least, my squishmallow collect. They aren’t all technically squishmallows, but I call them all squishmallows. Fun fact, I actually don’t have a single pillow on my bed for sleeping, only decorative ones. Instead, I use my squishmallow. I’ve never like pillows, to me they just aren’t comfy, but then I got a giant squishmallow and haven’t gone back in YEARS! I love how they can mend to be whatever shape/size you need them to be and I can just sink into them. I really wanna get more to add to my pile 😊.


That’s all for today!! I love my room so much and I feel like loving your room is so important cause you spend so much time there. Also, it’s the first thing you see in the morning! I also have a giant pink rug that is amazing, but it had stuff on it and it’s messy.

I’m officially on Christmas break!!! 

What’d your favorite thing in your room?? Also, do you have any posts you want me to make? I feel like some of the stuff I’ve been doing is boring and I want something that you guys will like.

Let me know your answers, and happy almost Christmas!!

      xoxo,

         Skylar


4 responses to “BLOGMAS #20: My favorite decorations in my room”

  1. Rebekah Avatar

    You have such cute room decor! I especially love the Christmas tree and the lamp (it’s so funny that you were going to get each other the same thing)! Merry Christmas Eve Eve!! ❤️🎄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Skylar Heart Avatar

      Thank you!
      Merry Christmas Eve Eve to you too! 😂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Scarlet hope Avatar
    Scarlet hope

    You realy have great decoration (I love them!(mind if is steal them?))
    and Your content is so not boring! I look forward to you blog every day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Skylar Heart Avatar

      Steal them away, we can be matching room buddies 🤣
      And you have no idea how happy this comment made me ❤ Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started