Best podcasts of 2024

Published by

on

Hey Girlies! What’s up?!

I haven’t posted in a while, but I’m currently on mid-winter break so I wanna squeeze in a post. I’ve been sick for a week and my ears are plugged from congestion so everything sounds really underwater and echoy. It’s so weird. ANYWAYS, todays post is my favorite podcasts that I’m listening to in 2024. All of these are all by young women who’ve inspired me like crazy. These are podcasts I’ve been loving and are posting on a regular schedule. I hope you find some that you can listen to!


On My Mind

Navigating life in your 20’s is interesting to say the least. Luckily, Ava Jules is here to have open conversations about everything that goes on in her mind… and spoiler alert, a lot goes on in there. From light-hearted convos to getting deep into her thoughts, there’s not much that’s off limits. This twenty-something has got a lot to say and finally has someone to say it to… you! Tune in every Wednesday to find out what’s on her mind this week. Instagram: @avajules_ // @mymindpod Cover Art by Chloe Bruderer

I love On My Mind so much! Even tho I’m far from being in my 20s Ava is such a fun person to listen to. Her podcast is the one that I’ve been listening to the most. Ava does a lot of storytimes and advice sessions with lots of amazing tips and tricks. She doesn’t gatekeep and is on YouTube as well. I’ve never watched her YouTube but it seems similar to her podcast. But her podcast is so good and I HIGHLY recommend you listen in!


For You From Eve

For You From Eve is a self love, wellness podcast brought to you weekly by Olivia Eve Shabo. When clicking onto this podcast, you are entering a safe space where topics such as health, fitness, self love, relationships, motivation, and more is discussed. For You From Eve is like being on Facetime with your best friend; tough love advice, and someone to listen and respond to anything you are struggling with. Between entertainment, hard truth’s, and life advice; this podcast will help you to become a better version of your yesterday self without unrealistic expectations.

For You From Eve is another podcast that I’m constantly listening to. Olivia Eve is such a sweet person to listen to. Most of her episodes focus on how to level up your life and be a better person. She also does a lot of self love and advice on different topics. I like listening to her pod while cleaning or drawing. Olivia is super chill and her podcast is amazing!!


Hot Girl Energy Podcast

Tuesdays are always better when you start your day with the “Hot Girl Energy” podcast. Every episode is to remind you that you have the energy to become the best version of yourself and to live the healthy & balanced lifestyle you have always strived for. Your go-to podcast for hot girl tips, advice, girl chats, healthy habits and so much more. Hosted by your favourite wellness & lifestyle influencer, Kaylie Stewart.

The Hot Girl Energy Podcast is exactly what it sounds like. Kaylie focuses more on self love and being a “hot girl”. She talks a lot about doing what makes you feel amazing and how to live your best life. Kaylies pod is amazing and a lot of fun to listen to when you’re getting pumped up to be your best and hottest self.


The “That Girl” Guide

A guide to becoming your own “That Girl.” If you have ever found yourself wanting to look, act, or be more like someone else then follow along with Paige Morris and her sister Ellie Johnson on their journey to becoming their own “That Girl.” Follow @thethatgirlguide on Instagram to submit weekly questions. XOXO

Paige and Ellie are amazing on The “That Girl” Guide. I love their podcast because it’s not a lot of chitter chatter like some other pods can be. If you want to listen to an episode about glowing up, that’s what you’re gonna get. Paige and Ellie cover an amazing range of topics, all of which help you get closer to being “that girl”. I love the topics they cover, and I hope you do too!


The Wellness Cafe

Welcome to The Wellness Cafe Podcast. Your go to Hot Girl Walk podcast. Your host Trinity Tondeleir who you may know from TikTok, Instagram, or Youtube is serving all things wellness, lifestyle, girl-talk and everything in between. Come hangout every Wednesday!

The Wellness Cafe is yet another podcast that I love listening to. Trin is so personable and she seems like such a fun person. Trins episodes are very soft (idk if that makes sense). She does a lot of glowup and looking your best episodes. I love the community she’s built. The Wellness cafe is amazing and I love it so much!


A Better You

A Better You is a weekly podcast hosted by the inspiring lifestyle, wellness, and self-help influencer Fernanda Ramirez. In each episode, Fernanda shares her personal stories. In addition, she offers valuable girl-talk advice on how to become the best version of yourself. From learning to romanticize your life to tapping into your confident, independent self, A Better You is packed with practical tips and insights to help you navigate your 20s and beyond.

I love Fernandas YouTube and when I saw she had a podcast I was so excited. Fernanda talks about evolving and everything glow up to fitness. Her episodes are longer than a lot of the other podcasts I listen to, which is nice. I love how Fernanda strives to empower and her podcast does just that. A Better You is a must listen for me!


BONUS: The Girly Girl Podcast

This is your one-stop-shop for everything teen-related- dealing with toxic friends, anxiety, and your first period. Host, Carmen Applegate, shares her best tips and advice for how you can survive your teen years. Think of her as your new fairy godmother… she’s about to Cinderella the crap out of you.

Carmen doesn’t post anymore, but I still listen to her pod like crazy. Carmen isn’t afraid to talk about anything, so her Girl Talk episodes are amazing! Carmen also does a bunch of storytime and boy episodes I love listening to as well. She’s my all time favorite podcaster and the reason I started this blog. The Girly Girl Podcast is so fun to listen to and Carmen talks about everything girly. I love it so much and I hope she comes back!!


That’s it for today! I have a few more podcasts I love, but I’m going to save those for another post. Let me know if you listen to any of these podcasts and what you think!

What are some of your favorite podcasts?

xoxo,

Skylar ❤

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started